Euclid, Mapping the geometry of the dark Universe

Team Members

US Science Participation in Euclid

Consistent with the NASA-ESA MOU, NASA has selected 3 science investigations and has nominated 40 new members to participate in the Euclid Consortium (EC). The selected science investigations are: "Precision Studies of Galaxy Growth and Cosmology Enabled Through a Physical Model for Nebular Emission"(PI R. Chary, Caltech), "Looking at Infrared Background Radiation Anisotropies with Euclid" (PI A. Kashlinsky, GSFC), and "Constraining Dark Energy and Gravity with Euclid" (PI J. Rhodes, JPL).

The new NASA-nominated EC members(not including to-be-named postdocs) are:

Richard Arendt, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Matthew Ashby, Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Rachel Bean, Cornell University
Charles Bennett, Johns Hopkins University
Gary Bernstein, University of Pennsylvania
Mark Brodwin, University of Missouri at Kansas City
Volker Bromm, University of Texas
Daniela Calzetti, University Of Massachusetts, Amherst
Ranga Ram Chary, California Institute of Technology
Asantha Cooray, U California at Irvine
Francesco DeBernardis, University of California, Irvine
Peter Eisenhardt, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Daniel Eisenstein, Harvard University
Richard Ellis, California Institute of Technology
Cosimo Fedeli, University of Florida
Jonathan Gardner, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Anthony Gonzalez, University of Florida
Guenther Hasinger, University of Hawaii
Christopher Hirata, California Institute of Technology
Shirley Ho, Carnegie Mellon University
Bhuvnesh Jain, University of Pennsylvania
Steven Kahn, Stanford University
Alexander Kashlinsky, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Alina Kiessling, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Eric Linder, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Robert Lupton, Princeton University
Rachel Mandelbaum, Carnegie Mellon University
Harvey Moseley, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Leonidas Moustakas, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Nikhil Padmanabhan, Yale University
Michael Seiffert, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
David Spergel, Princeton University
S. Adam Stanford, University of California, Davis
Daniel Stern, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Michael Strauss, Princeton University
Harry Teplitz, California Institute of Technology
Ali Vanderveld, University of Chicago
Risa Wechsler, Stanford University

Additional members of the NASA selected science investigations that are already part of the EC are:

Steven Allen, Stanford University
Chris Bebek, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Peter Capak, California Institute of Technology
Olivier Dore, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Alex Kim, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Michael Lampton, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Michael Levi, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Brice Menard, Johns Hopkins University
Peter Nugent, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Saul Perlmutter, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Jason Rhodes, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Claudia Scarlata, University of Minnesota
David Schlegel, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Yun Wang, University of Oklahoma